Education After Hours 2017

1:30 p.m., North Platte High School  — and —  5:30-7:30 p.m., Harbor Lights

Every spring, the North Platte Public Schools Foundation holds Education After Hours, a celebration of the North Platte Public Schools and their students, staff members, and alumni. 

During this festive two-part event, we recognize our most outstanding educators, administrators and staff members — and honor the year's recipients of the NPHS Distinguished Alumni awards. This annual celebration is open to all. To purchase tickets to the upcoming event, contact the NPPSF office or click the "purchase tickets" button below. Tickets are $25, or $20 for staff members of North Platte Public Schools.

On Friday, April 7, at 1:30 p.m. at the North Platte High School, the North Platte Public Schools Foundation will be holding an awards ceremony to honor our 2017 NPHS Distinguished Alumni award winners. The NPHS Distinguished Alumni awards recognize the accomplishments of North Platte High School's most notable graduates. Mayor Dwight Livingston will be presenting the honorees with keys to the city of North Platte.

Later that day, from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. at Harbor Lights, 711 North Lake Road, the North Platte Public School Foundation will host an evening celebration to honor the Distinguished Alumni and to present our Staff of the Year awards.

This year's festivities will include a silent art auction, as well as a drawing for prizes.  This is a casual evening celebration with hors d’oevres, beverages, and a silent auction.  All proceeds benefit NPPS Foundation programs including the Prepared to Learn fund, Education REACH grants, and NPPSF scholarships. For information on how to sponsor our event, contact the NPPSF office.

Our 2017 Distinguished Alumni

Don  May 1980  National Pres. NAPHCC 001.jpg

Donald E. Paull
Class of 1942

Dr. Kimberly (Satterfield) Krull
Class of 1973

Jay Wilkinson
Business and  Humanitarian Pursuits
Class of 1983

Our 2017 Teachers, Administrator & Staff of the Year

s-1_OSG Teacher O'ROURKE JAMALEE.jpg

Jami O'Rourke Mendenhall
K-5 Teacher of the Year Osgood Elementary

Brett Joneson
Assistant Principal
Administrator of the Year
Adams Middle School

s-1_NPHS Teacher ORCUTT JAMES.jpg

James Orcutt
6-12th Teacher of the Year

Angie Miller
Behavioral Para
Staff Person of the Year Lincoln Elementary