Skip to main content


Staff Awards

Awarding NPPSD Staff

NPPSF recognizes the hard work of the NPPSDistrict employees with annual awards teacher, staff member and administrator.

Make a difference with YOUR nomination!

  • It helps keep great teachers in the classroom

Research shows that teachers who see the direct positive impact they have on students’ lives stay in the profession longer — reaching even more students.

  • It helps illuminate the value of teaching

Your nomination story helps inspire the next generation of teachers.

The North Platte Public Schools Foundation is now accepting nominations for following: Teacher of the Year PreK-5, Teacher of the Year 6-12, Classified Employee of the year, and Administrator of the Year. Nominations will be open March 17-April 18, 2022. Awards will be given out at the end of the school year and celebrated on July 29, 2022 at Education After Hours.  Bulldog of Excellence will be awarded to one of the "monthly" staff members.

Nominations should be submitted online or sent to the North Platte Public School Foundation, 301 W. F, North Platte, NE 69101. 

2020-2021 Awardees
2019-2020 Awardees

These awards recognize and encourage superior professional effort to improve instruction and to cultivate the continuation of education excellence in the schools. Teacher and Staff  Award Winners will receive a plaque and a $250 cash award. Administrators will receive a plaque and $1,000 extra budget authority for their building/administrative area.

Nominees must be current teachers, administrators, specialists, counselors, or support staff members (secretaries, custodians, para educators, bus drivers, food service, etc) in the NPPSD.

Nominations for the awards may be received from students, parents, community members and employees of the NPPSD by using the online or print nomination form. Educators and staff who are nominated will be notified. A selection committee composed of the NPPSF Executive Director, Board and community representatives will select the award winners. Awards will be given at the end of the year and recognized at Education After Hours on July 29, 2022.